Last Updated: September 06, 2023
What happens when you cancel an account?
Except for paid Buildend accounts, you won’t be able to access your account once you cancel, so make sure you download everything you want to keep beforehand. If you have a paid BuildEnd account, you can cancel your subscription and keep using your account until your paid period expires. Then the account will be automatically canceled and will become inaccessible.
We’ll permanently delete the content in your account from our servers 30 days after cancellation, and from our backups within 60 days. Retrieving content for a single account from a backup isn’t possible, so if you change your mind you’ll need to do it within the first 30 days after cancellation. Content can’t be recovered once it has been permanently deleted.
We won’t bill you again once you cancel.
We may cancel accounts if they have been inactive for an extended period:
For trial accounts:
30 days after a trial has expired without being upgraded
For frozen accounts: 180 days after being frozen due to billing failures
For free accounts: after 365 days of inactivity
We also retain the right to suspend or terminate accounts for any reason at any time, as outlined in our Terms of Service. In practice, this generally means we will cancel your account without notice if we have evidence that you are using our products to engage in abusive behavior.